Thirsty Thursday: A Call to Prayer

I usually use my Thirsty Thursday posts to share what I’m learning, what God is sharing with me, and what I’ve read that has spoken to me. Since this is my blog, I’m using this post as a call to prayer. For me.

My father was diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA) when I was eight. Around Christmas, he was unable to walk, became paralyzed for some time, and was bed ridden for six months. My mother’s mother had RA, and my mother has been diagnosed with Lupus and Fibromyalgia.

Last Tuesday, my elbows, wrists, and knuckles simultaneously began to throb. The pain was excruciating. Then my hands were in pain, felt like they were on fire, and like the insides of my hands would burst through my skin. For the rest of the week, I felt pain and my hands were stiff. I looked up hand exercises to do and they were difficult to perform.

This week, my energy levels have plummeted. I am exhusted. I lay in bed in the morning and pray for help to get out of it. I haven’t felt this tired since I was pregnant with Yeeyum. I have cookies and a birthday cake to make for Cupcake’s birthday party this weekend, but I have no idea how I’m going to do it. Other family birthdays, my anniversary, and Christmas are all around the corner. I have gifts to make and purchase. I really need my energy back.

I am praying for healing. I know God can heal me if it is His will.  He can glorify Himself through my healing. However, this might be my “thorn in the flesh” that God will use to mold me into the woman He created me to be. Pray that God will reveal Himself to me and let me know if He will give me the strength and grace to handle an illness or if He will take it away.

Thank you for your prayers. I desperately need them.

One thought on “Thirsty Thursday: A Call to Prayer

  1. Pingback: Ridiculous (Inside and Out) | Polite and (paranoid)

Leave a Reply

