30 Days, 30 Movies {Day 16} Bill Murray – What About Bob?

With Ghostbusters being rereleased in theaters for its 30th anniversary, I thought Bill Murray would be an appropriate subject to have on this 30 Days, 30 Movies series. He’s also been in the news as of late with various antics, my favorite being telling a person getting married that they should travel the world together first. I wish he had given Hunny and me that advice. I would have definitely been to France by now.

What About Bob? is a spectacular movie about opening yourself up to possibilities. It is one of my Mom’s favorite movies. “I’m baby stepping to the elevator” was frequently quoted in my house. The most hilarious part about this film is that the character who seems to have it all together is the one who does not and the character who seems the most damaged is the most normal. I also secretly love that Richard Dreyfuss said that he and Bill Murray did not get along during filming.

Leave a Reply

