30 Days, 30 Movies {Day 10} Science Fiction – Invasion of the Body Snatchers

I’m not a Scifi gal or a horror gal, so I did not know that there were two movies with this title. One was made in 1956 and the other in 1978. I’ll be referring to the 1956 version.

This movie was probably terrifying when it came out. Based on a serial, the film is about alien seed pods that take over your body when you fall asleep. It really didn’t hold my interest, but like I said, Scifi isn’t my thing. Nor are aliens. Seed pods are ok. I like plants.

What I found most interesting about this movie is that it was shot in 23 days. Less than a month! And they took Sundays off. And it took six days longer than planned because the director wanted to use night shots and filmed at night.

 

 

Leave a Reply

