Thirsty Thursday: Prayer is Powerful

I know, it’s not Thursday. I wasn’t able to post yesterday because the internet didn’t want to work. I was really annoyed and frustrated about it… Until now.

Hunny and I desperately need a car. We poured all our extra money into fixing the one we have and it still isn’t safe to drive. It is our sole means of transportation (Where we live there is no public transportation that we can use to get places, so a vehicle is our only option). My Sister needed a car, too. Even though she is moving somewhere that has reliable public transportation, she felt she needed a car.

I challenged Hunny to pray that God would give us a car. God knows we need one. He also knows we do not have the money to buy one. Hunny decided since we were praying for a car to be given to us, we would pray that a car would be given to my Sister.

Someone gave her a car. A nice car.

My reaction was, SEE!! We PRAYED that!!! She wouldn’t have a car if we hadn’t asked God to give her one!!!

Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours. Mark 11:24

Sometimes we pray and we don’t see an answer right away. Sometimes prayers get answered years later. Sometimes we pray and we see the answer within the week! We prayed for a car to be given to my Sister less than a week ago. You and I, we have to be like Daniel. He fasted and prayed and he did not quit. An angel appeared to him and told him that he was fighting a prince and that is what had detained him. We can’t see what is going on in the spiritual realm, which is why we cannot give up on our prayers.

I will share my original post next week. Until then, share your prayer requests with me and I will pray for you and with you.

One thought on “Thirsty Thursday: Prayer is Powerful

  1. Pingback: Thirsty Thursday: Totally Unprepared | Polite and (paranoid)

Leave a Reply

