30 Days, 30 Scenes {Day 14} Emotion Scene Two

When I told Hunny that I was doing 30 Scenes in 30 Days, he didn’t think that I could do it. And you know what? He was right! I couldn’t write a scene a day for a month. But I tried. I’m still trying.

This is a scene from my grandmother’s biopic. It doesn’t have character descriptions because the characters have been introduced earlier in the piece.

Screen shot 2014-05-13 at 9.24.14 PM

 

Screen shot 2014-05-13 at 9.24.32 PM

Screen shot 2014-05-13 at 9.24.51 PM

After my Grandmother gave birth to Raymond, a still born child, the doctors told her she would never have children of her own. My Grandparents adopted my Aunt. Two years later, she gave birth to another son, my Dad. It’s such a miracle that we’re here right now and I am writing this.

Leave a Reply

