30 Days, 30 Scenes {Day 12} Art Scene Two

My second Art Scene! This is exciting, you guys! Mostly because I’m using Hunny’s art, but also because I haven’t given up on this series. I usually let life get in the way and take a breather, but this time I’m not. Even though my 30 Days will extend into May, I’m still sharing my scenes with you.

I used to cut pictures out of magazines and stick them up on a cork board for inspiration. I cut out a picture of a flower and Hunny liked it. He liked it so much that he decided to paint it. When it didn’t sell at an Art Show, Hunny said that I could have it. He’s regretted it when people have offered to buy it, but he said it was mine. Do you think I should let him sell it?

Untitled Flower

This is the inspiration for today’s scene.

Screen shot 2014-04-22 at 12.12.14 PM

Screen shot 2014-04-22 at 12.12.31 PM

I like pink roses. Any shade of pink. Hunny has bought wildflowers for me before, but now that we have Yeeyum, who has allergies, we’ll have to stick with roses.

Leave a Reply

