30 Days, 30 Scenes {Day 3} Music Scene 1

After four days, our car was finally ready to be picked up from the mechanic. Praise the Lord! Since I had to follow Hunny to drop off the car we were borrowing, I was able to do a little driving. I have taken to listening to classical music in the car. When one chauffeurs an inquisitive preschooler around in a vehicle that has neither CD player nor input for MP3 devices, it forces one to listen to lyric free music.

This piece came on the radio and it made me think of silent films. I thought about Charlie Chaplin and the 1920’s. The 1920’s made me think about flappers and prohibition, which led to the scene I wrote for today.

 

Screen shot 2014-04-03 at 8.05.14 PM

Screen shot 2014-04-03 at 8.06.00 PM

Screen shot 2014-04-03 at 8.06.28 PM

I can’t believe I’ve made it through these past three crazy days. I’m hoping that the rest of the month is smooth sailing!

Leave a Reply

