Sometimes Drama is Not Always Where You Think It’ll Be…

Other than Hunny’s former crush wearing stripper heals and constantly tucking herself back into her dress, the baby shower was not the treasure trove of material I was expecting.  When crazy party people have baby showers, you don’t expect it to be a low key, quiet kind of event.  But it was.

Something else happened.  Hunny’s Uncle had a heart attack and died.  I immediately cried upon hearing the news.  Cupcake, being three, had no idea what was so sad about a person dying.  I hope she doesn’t understand why death is sad for a long, long time.

The funeral was taking place eight hours away, and I knew Yeeyum couldn’t handle the drive.  He barely made four hours in the car and that was seriously pushing it.  So Hunny went alone with his siblings to be with extended family.  We drove forty five minutes to meet the siblings.  On the way there, Hunny told me that he was too worn out to drive on the way there and he hoped to only drive on the way back.

Hunny and I have never been apart.  Except during the day when he was gainfully employed.  Being gainfully searching for work allows one to be home on a regular basis.  I’m used to him being around almost 24/7.  You would think being around a person that much would drive you absolutely insane, but it hasn’t.  Yes, sometimes I want to run screaming.  But I never do.

A terrible thunderstorm broke out on the way back home.  The black clouds made the rain gray and the wipers going full speed made no difference.  I had to stop in a neighboring city to wait it out.  Hunny and I are texting back and forth.  Then I get back on the road home and let Hunny know that we made it home ok.

I keep getting “Love you” and “Miss you” texts without any indication that these might not be from Hunny.  Do you see where this is going?  So I text back how much I miss him and love him and that I made a mistake and I should have gone anyway because I couldn’t bare to be without him.  I got “Cool” back.  I thought that was odd, but he’s not the most astute texter and I overlooked it.  After sending a prelude to an amorous text I get, “Sorry this is Broseph cuz Hunny is driving…”

WHAT THE HECK?!?!?!

As my friend said, who I immediately freaked out about it to, “That is not cool.”  Um, hello, I don’t love my Broseph.  He’s cool and all, but no.  Why did Hunny have Broseph text me?  After that I haven’t really text him ‘Love you” today because I don’t know who is reading it!  After one such lovey text, I just wrote, “Ditto.”  Yeah.  That’s all you get from me now.

By the way, Hunny has let Broseph the Sequel answer his phone when I’ve called him & I’ve said, “Hey {Insert Embarrassing Lovey Nickname Here} only to hear, “This is Broseph the Sequel.”  Both Hunny and Broseph the Sequel laughing hysterically.  Then I had phone calls from Hunny that were actually Broseph the Sequel trying to pretend to be Hunny.  Dude!  If Hunny weren’t so cute, I’d never answer his calls or texts.  But I can’t.  That would be like ignoring this:

It’s not Yeeyum, but still AH-Dorable!

Seriously, though.  Who puts up with stuff like that?  I love Hunny too much.  I need to go to Mean Wife School or something.

Leave a Reply

