Thirsty Thursday: Daddy Hears You

Yesterday, I overheard a father talking to his daughter, “Do you know why I did that?  I shut that door because I know the light scares you.  I want you to know that Daddy hears you.”  He said some other things that I don’t remember, but what struck my spirit was Daddy hears you.  I felt like God was reminding me that He hears me (Psalm 4:3, Psalm 6:9).  He’s my Father and He knows what I’m going through.  He’s not in heaven hanging out.  An angel isn’t running up to Him saying, “Sir!  Sir!  There’s a situation down there that I think you should look into.  This girl is sick and she’s pregnant and she can’t find a place to live.  She has other things going on and she’s really freaked out.  She needs some help!”

I don’t know if you are going through a difficult time like I am, but I do know that God hears you.  He sees you (Genesis 16:13).  Most importantly, He loves you with an everlasting love (Jeremiah 31:3) and He will always be with you (Matthew 28:18-20).

God is listening.

Leave a Reply

