When Life Gets in the Way

I know.  I know.  I promised a week of celebratory birthday/movie posts.  Those posts  have been postponed until next week.  When I made such promises, I didn’t know what the days ahead held.

Thursday our microwave broke unexpectedly.  That is probably not a big deal for most people, but it’s kind of a big deal for us.  I use the microwave in almost all of my cooking and we don’t really have the money to eat out.  I honestly don’t know how to drink a cup of coffee in a single sitting without having to heat it up in the microwave.  Our landlord looked at it on Monday to make sure it was broken, and someone will come by Friday to fix it.

Last Friday, Hunny came home feeling so dizzy that he was unable to drive and felt like he couldn’t walk.  He asked my mom about it who told us it was probably his blood pressure.  We checked it and it was 141/90.  His systolic was in the early stages for hypertension and his diastolic was prehypertension.  We both knew he was more stressed than usual, but we had no idea it had come to this.  Hunny isn’t the usual candidate for high blood pressure.  He eats well.  He would rather have carrots than cake (I know.  I don’t understand it, either).  He’s at a healthy weight.  The only reason is stress.  He reminded me that high blood pressure is what kills people.  Not a comforting thought.

This weekend we looked at a place to live that we both really liked, but due to a miscommunication (not on our part) it’s not a place that we can move into.

In all this chaos, there was a bright spot yesterday.  We got to see our son.

The best part of all is that he’s healthy and he’s developing normally, and for that all I can say is, “Praise the LORD!”

 

Leave a Reply

