Whoa or (A Picture is Worth a Kick in the Pants)

I wasn’t planning on blogging today because this has been a crazy weekend already and it’s barely Saturday.  But I had a moment to steal and I viewed the blogs I follow on WordPress.  That’s when I saw it:

How hot is that?  I have never thought Clark Gable was attractive (I hate mustaches.  Thank God, Hunny can’t grow one) until I saw this picture.  It stirs up all kinds of emotions: longing, unrequited love, passion…  That is why I love photography.  A good photograph can wake you up to all kinds of emotions and it can also inspire.

This photo has inspired me to get off my butt and get back to my stories.  I have allowed lots of things to come between me and my writing.  I’m an adult.  I control what I do, and I got out of the habit of writing (on my scripts) daily.  This week, I’m getting back in the saddle and I will let you know how it goes on Saturday.

Also, Pimpdaddylovemuffin declined his prize.  He would like someone else to have The Thin Man.  The first person to comment on this post telling me Asta’s real name gets The Thin Man.  If no one comments, I won’t feel bad.  I can’t feel bad.  I’m busy writing!

2 thoughts on “Whoa or (A Picture is Worth a Kick in the Pants)

Leave a Reply

