A Dream Come True or (How I {kinda} went to France)

A while back, I wrote a post about trying to live my life as though I have six months to live.  I mentioned that if I had six months to live I would want to go to France, but I would not want to put Hunny in a bad financial way (although I know that if I had six months to live, Hunny would take me anyway.  He loves me like that), so I would go to France in a more “creative” way.

This weekend was THE weekend.  We went to France!  I did all the things that I would want to do in France, but did them in the mountains of North Carolina.  Black Mountain and Asheville to be exact.

If I were to go to France, I would want to visit the beautiful cathedrals.  In Asheville, we visited two gorgeous churches, First Christian Church and First Baptist Church.

 

If I were to go to France, I would want to go to the Louvre and experience the art.  There were many art shows going on this weekend thanks to Bele Chere, an annual festival that we didn’t know was going on this weekend.

The Black Mountain Library had an Art Exhibit in their Education Room

The Library was the only place I wasn't afraid to take pictures

If I were to go to France, I would enjoy visiting the sidewalk cafes and bistros.

If I were to go to France, I would definitely enjoy the little shops and my surroundings.

I was able to experience France by doing all the things I would want to do there over here.

2 thoughts on “A Dream Come True or (How I {kinda} went to France)

Leave a Reply

