Are You Serious? or (Two Mini Updates)

Mini Update #1

In an earlier post, I mentioned that I was trying to get to my goal weight.  Well, I am .1 pounds away from it, and I have an exciting shopping story for you!

I needed a dress for an event that was coming up and didn’t have much time left to find one.  I decided to go to the consignment shop around the corner, which isn’t always a good idea when I have Cupcake with me.  She got away from me at a small store, tripped, and got a small carpet burn on her forehead.  I was desperate to find a dress, so I went with her anyway.

I found the perfect looking dress.  It was Nine West, black, and had a cool 60’s vibe to it.  The price was way more than I wanted to spend, especially at a consignment store ($50!  At a consignment store!), but I thought I would at least try it on anyway.  It was an eight.  I held my breath, hoping it would look as cute on me as it did  on the hanger.

Trying on clothes has been a harrowing experience since puberty struck.  After one scarring school shopping experience when I left the store without new clothes and bawling my eyes out, I have never been one to enjoy clothes shopping.  This time was different.

The eight was too big.  I couldn’t believe it!  There wasn’t a single black dress in a smaller size.  Even though I left the store empty handed, I was happy.  I don’t think I’ve ever been smaller than an eight before.

Mini Update #2

I’ve been working on my Writer’s Store Contest story idea.  I’ve even gotten some scenes sketched out.  I am actually putting myself out there, and I am really excited about it.  I will let you know how it goes!

Bonus Update!!!

For the month of August, I am watching one movie a day and discussing it on my blog.  Watch along with me or choose a movie for yourself.  Check out my 30 Days, 30 Movies page for more info!

Get your Remote Ready!

Leave a Reply

