Thirsty Thursday: You CAN do it!

As my Hunny and I are reading through the Bible, God is speaking to me and my current situation.  I haven’t really talked about the writer’s block and general feeling of self-loathing I’ve been dealing with for what feels like years, but has really been months.  I know that God created me to write.  I’ve written since I could hold a crayon.  But lately, I’ve been feeling like a fraud and a failure.  The words won’t come out.  I’ve tried almost everything of which I could think.  Giving up was my last resort.  I thought maybe if I quit for a while, I’ll be able to write again in the future.

Then God said this:

Have I not commanded you?  Be strong and courageous.  Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you everywhere you go.  ~Joshua 1:9

God originally said this to the Israelites to encourage them to continue on and enter the Promised Land.  God knew the road ahead for them.  He knew that there would be battles to fight, kings to overthrow, and walls to break down.  He also knew that they had no reason to be afraid.  God was with them.  He gave them victory.  He will give us victory in the things that He has for us to do.  So I’m getting off the internet to work on my writing.

Be strong and courageous.  God is with you.

Leave a Reply

