Appreciated and It Feels So Good…

Today has been a blah day.  I’ve felt yucky all day and took a nap while Cupcake napped.  It’s just been a bleh, blah day.

Hunny works a job that he is not particularly fond of, but he is thankful to have a job in this economy.  The only perk of his job is that he is able to come home for lunch.  When he gets home, we talk and then I start to make lunch for us (and now for Cupcake, too).  Lunch is the hardest meal for me.  I have to make something fast, healthy, and different from the day before.  It has to be able to stick with Hunny for a couple hours, too.  He’s hypoglycemic.

Today, I didn’t have the energy to get off the couch to make lunch.  Hunny offered to make lunch for us.  Since he loves tuna melts, that is what we had.  As he was making them, he was asking me how to make them.  Cupcake was at his feet wanting to “help” make lunch.  She is a sweetheart.  It took a little longer than when I make it, and I dragged myself off the couch to help him a little.  After lunch, my Hunny said, “Thank you for making lunch for us everyday.  It’s not easy.”  That made my day.  My heart soared and my day was less bleh, even though I still felt blah.

I am going to take some time today to thank someone who is under appreciated.  If you want to make someone’s day less blah, you should do it, too!  And I just want to say to you, thank you for reading my blog.  I appreciate you!

Leave a Reply

