Thirsty Thursday – THINKers Rock!

I think I’m going to continue with the “(Insert cool thing here) Rock!” for October.  You’re welcome 😉

In my Monday post, I discussed how awful I am when sleepy and how I forget to THINK when I speak.  Or asking yourself the following questions before you open your mouth:

Is it TRUE?

Is it HELPFUL?

Is it INSPIRING?

Is it NECESSARY?

Is it KIND?

I think we all can agree that there is enough negativity in the world and if you are the only person who THINKs before they speak, it will make an impact. Here’s a Proverb to reinforce this idea, “A word aptly spoken is like apples of gold in settings of silver (Proverbs 25:11)”

Have a great weekend with thought out conversations 🙂 God bless!

One thought on “Thirsty Thursday – THINKers Rock!

  1. Those are excellent guidelines! I love that. Thanks for this post. We all know we should think before we speak, but this adds a whole new dimension to filtering comments.

Leave a Reply

